Skip to main content

Good reasons to choose an apartment for rent in Meyrin

Home - Ads - Geneva - Meyrin


With 26,000 inhabitants, Meyrin has experienced strong population growth since the 1960s, when Meyrin was only a village of 3,000 inhabitants. Its proximity to Geneva has allowed it to develop and welcome those looking for an apartment to rent in Meyrin.

Accommodation in Meyrin, near Geneva

Before understanding the interest of looking for an apartment to rent in Meyrin, we must go back to the history of this town in the canton of Geneva. First, an airstrip in 1922 contributes to the development of the town. Then, in 1954, CERN (European Organization for Nuclear Research) moved there. With the international airport partly on its territory, the village is growing. Especially since Geneva chose Meyrin to house the first Swiss satellite city. And it was in Meyrin that the World Wide Web was invented by CERN engineers. Always a pioneer, Meyrin has recently seen its metamorphosis continue with the construction of an eco-district of 1,250 homes. The opportunity to find accommodation in Meyrin for rent in tune with the times.

An apartment for rent in Meyrin to flourish with your family

Thanks to its strategic geographical position, Meyrin is home to several world-famous companies: Bacardi, Hewlett-Packard, Louis Vuitton… With such economic activity, a city rich in numerous educational, cultural and sports infrastructures has been built to the delight of those who have been lucky enough to find an apartment to rent in Meyrin. You may be the next person to come and live in Meyrin, and for that, nothing beats calling on SherlockHomes to find future rental accommodation.



Apartments in Meyrin for rent


383761 image flat

Appartement - 3.0 rooms - Meyrin

CHF 1'815 / month (charges included)
icon map Rue des Vernes 16, Meyrin 1217
Go to the ad


Discover other cities of the Canton of Geneva

Skip to main content

Appartement à louer à Meyrin

Comptant 26 000 habitants, Meyrin a connu une forte croissance démographique depuis les années 1960, où Meyrin n’était alors qu’un village de 3 000 habitants. Sa proximité avec Genève lui a permis de se développer et d’accueillir celles et ceux qui recherchent un appartement à louer Meyrin.

Un logement à Meyrin, près de Genève

Avant de comprendre l’intérêt qu’il y a à chercher un appartement à louer à Meyrin, il faut revenir sur l’histoire de cette commune du canton de Genève. D’abord, une piste d’aviation en 1922 contribue au développement du bourg. Puis, en 1954, le CERN (Organisation européenne pour la recherche nucléaire) s’y installe. Avec l’aéroport international en partie sur son territoire, le village prend de l’ampleur. D’autant que Genève choisit Meyrin pour abriter la première cité satellite suisse. Et c’est à Meyrin que le World Wide Web fut inventé par des ingénieurs du CERN. Toujours précurseur, Meyrin a vu récemment sa métamorphose se poursuivre avec la construction d’un écoquartier de 1 250 habitations. L’occasion de trouver un logement à Meyrin en location dans l’air du temps.

Un appartement à louer à Meyrin pour s’épanouir en famille

Forte de sa position géographique stratégique, Meyrin accueille plusieurs entreprises mondialement connues : Bacardi, Hewlett-Packard, Louis Vuitton… Avec une telle activité économique, une ville riche de nombreuses infrastructures scolaires, culturelles et sportives s’est construite pour le plus grand bonheur de ceux qui ont eu la chance de trouver un appartement à louer à Meyrin. Vous serez peut-être la prochaine personne à venir vivre à Meyrin, et pour cela, rien de tel que de faire appel à  SherlockHomes pour trouver un futur logement en location.



Les appartements de Meyrin en location


310333 image flat

Appartement - 4 pièces - Meyrin

CHF 2'160 / mois (charges comprises)
icon map Avenue François-Besson 9, Meyrin 1217
Voir l'annonce
300295 image flat

Appartement - 3 pièces - Meyrin

CHF 1'669 / mois (charges comprises)
icon map Avenue de Vaudagne 33, Meyrin 1217
Voir l'annonce