Skip to main content

Apartment for rent in Basel

Home - Ads - Basel-Stadt - Basel


Why look for an apartment to rent in Basel?

With 173,000 inhabitants, Basel is Switzerland’s third largest city, after Zurich and Geneva. While Berne is the administrative capital, Geneva is the diplomatic capital, and Zurich is the financial capital, Basel is considered the Swiss cultural capital. That’s a good reason to find an apartment to rent in Basel.

Take advantage of Switzerland’s sparkling cultural life by renting an apartment in Basel

Basel is home not only to Switzerland’s largest art museum, the famous Kunstmuseum, but also to countless other museums including the contemporary art museum, the Fondation Beyeler, and the Tinguely museum. And in June, art lovers from all over the world converge on the Art Basel art fair, a major cultural event for contemporary art. Finding an apartment to rent in Basel also means living in the heart of a city with a rich heritage of both traditional and modern architecture. People also like Basel for its parks, especially the famous zoo, which has the most visitors of any zoo in Switzerland.

Rent an apartment in Basel so you can prosper

Basel is also an important economic center–Switzerland’s second largest.  Thanks to its pharmaceutical industry, Basel grew to produce one-third of the gross national product. If you choose to rent an apartment in Basel, you will be fulfilled in every way. There’s only one thing left to do: look at the ads for apartments to rent in Basel listed on SherlockHomes, the Swiss apartment-hunting specialist.



Apartments in Basel for rent




Discover other cities of the Canton of Basel-Stadt

Skip to main content

Warum eine Mietwohnung in Basel suchen?

Startseite - Anzeigen - Basel-Stadt - Basel


Warum sollte man eine Wohnung zum Mieten in Basel suchen?

Basel ist nach Zürich und Genf die drittgrösste Stadt der Schweiz, mit 173’000 Einwohnern. Wenn Bern die Hauptstadt der Verwaltung ist, Genf die  Hauptstadt der Diplomatie und Zürich die Hauptstadt der Finanzen, gilt Basel als die Kulturhauptstadt der Schweiz. Ein guter Grund, eine Mietwohnung in Basel zu suchen.

Profitieren Sie von dem lebendigen Schweizer Kulturleben mit einer Mietwohnung in Basel

Basel mit seinem berühmten Kunstmuseum, dem wichtigsten Museum für Kunst des Landes, ist Sitz unzähliger Museen. Um nur einige zu nennen: Das Museum für Gegenwartskunst, die Fondation Beyeler oder das Museum Tinguely. Und im Juni geben sich Kunstliebhaber aus der ganzen Welt ein Stelldichein auf der Art Basel, einer der wichtigsten Kunstmessen für Gegenwartskunst. Wenn man eine Wohnung zum Mieten in Basel ergattert, bedeutet dies ein Leben inmitten einer Stadt, die mit ihrer traditionellen und modernen Architektur über ein riesiges Kulturerbe verfügt. Die Stadt gefällt auch wegen ihrer Gärten, und vor allem wegen ihrem berühmten Zoo, dem meistbesuchten Tierpark der Schweiz.

Eine Unterkunft in Basel, damit die Geschäfte florieren

Basel ist auch ein bedeutendes Wirtschaftszentrum — das zweitgrösste des Landes. Vor allem dank der Pharmaindustrie hat sich Basel stark entwickelt und generiert heute ein Drittel des BIP. Wenn man sich für eine Unterkunft in Basel entscheidet, kann man sich also in jeder Hinsicht weiterentwickeln. Nun müssen Sie nur noch die Anzeigen für Mietwohnungen in Basel bei SherlockHomes, dem Schweizer Immobilienspezialisten, studieren.



Wohnungen von Basel zu vermieten




Entdecken Sie weitere Städte im Kanton Basel-Stadt